Author Topic: Poker site a scam?  (Read 562 times)  Share 

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online cryptic3

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******************
  • Posts: 1487
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +1114/-0
  • Awards Winner This player won one of our league games
    • Youtube's channel
Poker site a scam?
« on: August 10, 2011, 09:19:08 AM »
I was recently introduced to a poker site by Mark from poker gob.

Having met Mark I thought that the site would be OK.

How wrong could I be...

Not only are they still accepting players from the US which is dodgy in itself but they are basically making it so difficult for me to withdraw the few $$$'s I have there that I am now convinced it is all a con so that they keep all the players money.

OK I could be wrong here but look at the facts and you decide if if look like they are trying to pay me the money.

Email 1.


Dear Christopher,

We realize and understand your concern regarding the status of your payout and we thank you for your patience.

We would like to inform you of the grounds for the delay of your payout.

Deposit and payouts are not processed by BetSharks and are solely done by the Network.  BetSharks has been on continuous talks with the Network regarding the quick and prompt processing of its players payouts, however this was to little avail as the Network has been facing certain issues with the Merchant Account’s.

As such to process its player’s payouts the only logical method left to BetSharks is to transact the same through wire transfer, which will be done from IMMEDIATE effect.

Hence we request you to provide us with the details of your wire transfer at your earliest so that we may promptly get back with the status of your withdrawal after the successful validation of your account details.

If you have any queries or require any further guidance then please do not hesitate to contact us at support@betsharks.com


And email 2.


Dear Christopher,

Thank you for contacting us at BetSharks Support.

To process your payout via Bank Wire , we request you to send us the following information in the given format. This is to ensure your account security and the smooth and efficient processing of your payout.

We require the following Bank details:

- Name of the Bank
- Name on the Bank Account
- The Routing Number
- The Account Number
- The SWIFT Code
- Your Address (As given to the bank)
- The Bank Address

Apart from these we would also require a legible scanned copy/clear photograph of the following documents, to verify your Account:

1. Present Address Proof [not older than 3 months]

- Utility Bill [Gas or Electricity] OR Telephone bill

2. Signed Void Check

3. Valid Bank Statement [not older than 45 days], displaying:

- Name of the Bank
- Your Name
- The Account Number
- The Bank Address

Kindly forward us these documents from the email address registered with BetSharks. We shall get back to you with further developments regarding the status of your payout after the receipt of the above stated documents and the successful validation of your Account details.

Please feel free to mail us at support@betsharks.com with any queries regarding the same.

Happy to Help!

BetSharks Support Team


HAPPY TO HELP? More like happy to keep hold of all the players money.....


Nightporter

  • Guest
Re: Poker site a scam?
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2011, 03:09:43 PM »
Seems to me mate it's all in the name Bet "sharks". Good luck getting your payout .... :'(

Offline redkitebbp

  • Advanced members
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 33
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Poker site a scam?
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2011, 07:32:57 PM »
What network are they on ? if it was iPoker you could contact iPoker themselves for example.

Offline Crumble

  • Advanced members
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 29
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Awards 2nd place in league game
Re: Poker site a scam?
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2011, 08:56:24 PM »
What network are they on ? if it was iPoker you could contact iPoker themselves for example.


It's on the Atlantis network. Never heard of it: http://www.pokerscout.com/UntrackedSiteDetail.aspx?site=Atlantis

Online sen8taur

  • I answer only to god
  • Hero Member
  • ***************
  • Posts: 1785
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • ..seperating the wheat from the chaff.
  • Awards Working hard for UKBB members For great posting
    • UKBB
    • Youtube's channel
Re: Poker site a scam?
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2011, 05:31:16 AM »
What network are they on ? if it was iPoker you could contact iPoker themselves for example.


It's on the Atlantis network. Never heard of it: http://www.pokerscout.com/UntrackedSiteDetail.aspx?site=Atlantis

I googled The Atlantis Network and apparently  it is composed of Betsharkspoker, and ThreeKingspoker. Now I know who to contact. Mahalo guys. :)


Apparently, she didn't like me asking why they wouldn't process player payouts, and stating that thier forum was  full of nothing but bollocks spam, and asked if she had a delete thread button. Obv, she does, as she deleted my thread.....lmao.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 02:06:19 AM by sen 8 or »
K8o
.com.net
.co.uk

Offline redkitebbp

  • Advanced members
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 33
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Poker site a scam?
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2011, 03:10:32 AM »
Ah ThreeKings !!! that never really took off either, supposedly they moved to Entraction and you need to register again. Never did bother with them apart from some freerolls.

Online sen8taur

  • I answer only to god
  • Hero Member
  • ***************
  • Posts: 1785
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • ..seperating the wheat from the chaff.
  • Awards Working hard for UKBB members For great posting
    • UKBB
    • Youtube's channel
Re: Poker site a scam?
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2011, 04:10:39 AM »
Latest E-mail from Betsharks:



Dear Player,

We would like to inform you that, BetSharks is currently in the process of re-branding itself and has taken the decision to switch from the Atlantis Network due to certain discrepancies/disagreement with the Network.

Since this process of re-branding involves the complete overhauling of the BetSharks structure, it may be a bit prolonged taking up to 2-3 weeks.

We shall get back to you with further developments within the stipulated time span and would like to assure you that all players’ available balance shall be kept intact and would be transferred over to the new network after the successful revamping of the BetSharks structure.

This step has been taken by the Management in order to provide/ensure our player's with a superior gaming experience and we would appreciate your co-operation / assistance in this matter. 

If you have any queries or require any further guidance then please do not hesitate to contact us at support@betsharks.com

Regards,

BetSharks Support Team
www.betsharks.com
K8o
.com.net
.co.uk

 

Powered by EzPortal